in b4 News

New object statuses within b4

New object statuses have been introduced inside b4 software:

  • TIMEOUT (critical state – red)
  • FAILED (critical state – red)
  • IGNORED (warning state – yellow)

They are available to be used under following service types:

  • Checkpoint Service
  • Execute Command Service
  • Generic Service
  • Advanced Generic Service

All these service types are generic and execute your own sensors (scripts/add-ons). They are fully integrated and available in Searches, Rules and Reports.

New statuses give more precise rule automation possibility where different kind of failures could happen.

Examples of use:

TIMEOUT - when sensor is running for a while and reaches timeout before getting requested result
FAILED - when sensor failed on getting result
IGNORED - when failure is expected to be replaced with such non-critical state